Defying the Rain

7 09 2009

Got a bit more done today in spite of the variable weather.  The day started off cloudy and then got sunny just before noon.  I took a chance and brought my sun shade canopy with me just in case things really heated up, though the temps were cooler (I even wore socks under my sandals).  After getting to work  the sun did, in fact, come out and start cooking me again.  I set up the sun shade canopy and within 10 minutes a big storm cloud swooped in and it began to pour rain in earnest.  Thankfully, the deep overhang on that part of the building, as well as the shelter from the canopy, kept me pretty dry.  Though there was quite a “creek” of water gushing through the parking lot!

Managed to finish the little girls arms and her dad’s hand, his trousers and started mom’s skirt.  Hopefully I can get some more done after work this week – rain clouds permitting!  New pictures of progress posted at http://www.flickr.com/photos/mural41/3898419651/in/set-72157622259878570/

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

